SIGCSE 2017 Award Winners

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 SIGCSE Awards.

The SIGCSE Award for Lifetime Service to the Computer Science Education Community has been awarded to Mats Daniels, Uppsala University, Sweden.

The SIGCSE Award for Outstanding Contribution to Computer Science Education has been awarded to Gail Chapman, University of California, Los Angeles, USA.

These awards will be presented at the 48th SIGCSE Technical Symposium being held in Seattle, Washington, USA, March 8 - 11, 2017. Gail will give a keynote address at the Technical Symposium. Mats will address the First Timer's luncheon at the Technical Symposium.

The SIGCSE community congratulates these outstanding educators. For more information about these awards, including lists of previous winners, please see SIGCSE Awards.