SIGCSE 2012 Award Winners

SIGCSE 2012 Award Winners
We are pleased to announce the 2012 SIGCSE award winners.

The SIGCSE Award for Lifetime Service to the Computer Science Education Community has been awarded to Jane Prey, most recently employed by Microsoft Research as Senior Program Manager.

The SIGCSE Award for Outstanding Contribution to Computer Science Education has been awarded to Harold (Hal) Abelson, Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at MIT.

Professor Abelson will give a plenary address at the Technical Symposium.
Professor Prey will address the First Timer's luncheon at the Technical Symposium.
These awards will be presented at the 43rd SIGCSE Technical Symposium being held in Raleigh, North Carolina, USA, Feb 29 - March 3, 2012.

I am sure you will join me in congratulating these outstanding educators.
For more information about these awards, including lists of previous winners, please see SIGCSE Awards.