SIGCSE Volunteers

There are many ways that you can contribute to SIGCSE through a range of volunteer positions. Most have specified term limits and we regularly seek new people to fill these roles.

This page shows all the volunteer positions. To see a which of these requires Board Approval and their term limits, visit this page. The people currently in these roles are listed below. Some more information about volunteering for SIGCSE can be found in this presentation.

Technical Symposium

Steering committee: (ts-feedback-sc (at)
  • Sarah Heckman, NC State University, NC (chair)
  • Steve Wolfman, The University of British Columbia (secretary)
  • Leen-Kiat Soh, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Kurt Eiselt, UC Davis
  • Adrienne Decker, University at Buffalo, NY (SIGCSE board liaison)
Site selection committee chairs
  • Laurie Smith King, College of the Holy Cross, USA (senior chair: 2023-2026)
  • Jodi Tims, Northeastern University, USA (junior chair: 2023-2026)
Site selection pool members
  • Tracy Camp, Computing Research Association, USA
  • Adrienne Decker, University at Buffalo, USA
  • John Dougherty, Haverford College, USA
  • Scott McElfresh, Christopher Newport University, USA
  • Kristine Nagel, Georgia Tech, USA
  • Steve Wolfman, The University of British Columbia
Exhibitor liaisons
  • Beth Hawthorne, Rider University, USA (2021-2023, term 1)
  • Jodi Tims, Northeastern University, USA (2021-2023, term 2)
Registration team

We have three members in the registration team, approved by the SIGCSE Board. Participation in the registration team is a 3 year term, renewable once. This renewal is upon mutual interest from the team member and approval of the board.

  • Rachelle Kristof Hippler, Baldwin Wallace University, USA (2020-2022, term 1)
  • Sarah Heckman, North Carolina State University, USA (2021-2023, term 1)
  • Briana Morrison, University of Nebraska Omaha, Omaha, NE (2022-2024, term 1)
Web/Data administrator
  • Adam Blank, Caltech, USA (2020 - end of 2022 Symposium)

ITiCSE Conference

Steering committee
  • Simon, The University of Newcastle, Australia
  • Michael Caspersen, It-vest Networking Universities (Informatics Europe)
  • Guido Röβling, TU Darmstadt, Germany
  • Michael Kӧlling, King’s College London (ACM Europe)
  • Brett A. Becker, University College Dublin (SIGCSE Board)
Doctoral consortium
  • Neena Thota, University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA (2019 – 2021)
  • Andreas Mühling, Kiel University, Germany (2021 – 2022)
Supporter liaison
  • Keith Quille, Department of Computing at TU Dublin
Submissions/database administrator
  • Stan Kurkovsky, Central Connecticut State University
  • Carsten Kleiner, University of Applied Sciences and Arts

ICER Conference

Steering committee
  • Sally Fincher, University of Kent, UK
  • Quintin Cutts, University of Glasgow, UK
  • Mark Guzdial, University of Michigan, USA
  • Brian Dorn, University of Nebraska Omaha, USA
  • Leo Porter, UC San Diego, USA (SIGCSE Board)
Submissions/database administrator
  • Ray Pettit, University of Virginia , USA (2019-2021)
  • Simon, University of Newcastle, Australia (- 2019)

CompEd Conference

Steering Committee
  • Brett Becker, University College Dublin, Ireland (Chair)
  • Susan Rodger, Duke University, USA
  • Alison Clear, Eastern Institute of Technology, NZ
  • Dan Garcia, UC Berkeley
  • Venkatesh Choppella, IIIT Hyderabad
  • Ethel Tshukudu, University of Botswana

Virtual Conference

Steering Committee
  • Judith Gal-Ezer, The Open University of Israel, Israel (Chair)
  • Rodrigo Silva Duran, Federal Institute of Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil
  • Kate Lockwood, St. Paul Academy, United States
  • Dan Garcia, UC Berkeley, United States
  • James McGufee, Christian Brothers University, United States
  • Ming Zhang, Peking University, China
  • Stephen Cooper, University of Nebraska, Lincoln, United States
  • Mohsen Dorodchi, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, United States

SIGCSE Organization

Doctoral consortium coordinators


  • Amy Ko, University of Washington, USA (senior)
  • Katrina Falkner, University of Adelaide, Australia (junior)
New Educators’ Roundtable organizers


  • Zachary Dodds, Harvey Mudd College, USA (senior)
  • Diane Horton, University of Toronto, Canada (junior)
Chairs’ Roundtable organizers


  • Ran Libeskind-Hadas, Harvey Mudd College, USA (senior)
  • Cynthia Lester, Georgia State University, USA (junior)
Bulletin editors
  • Charles Wallace, Michigan Technological University, Houghton, MI, USA (May 1 2021 – April 30 2024)
  • Jeffrey Miller, University of Southern California, USA (May 1 2019 – April 30 2022)
Information Directors

We have three information directors, approved by the SIGCSE Board. The participation as information director is a 3 year term, renewable once. This renewal is upon mutual interest from the information director and approval of the board.

  • Haris Skiadas, Hanover College, USA (until March 31 2022)
  • David Zabnar, Cornell College, USA (until March 31 2023)
Social Media Coordinator
  • Zahra Atiq, Ohio State University, USA (2020 – 2023)
Special Projects/Speaker’s Fund/Travel Grant reviewers
  • Mary Anne Egan, Siena College, USA (2019 – 2022)
  • Andrew Luxton-Reilly, University of Auckland, New Zealand (2019 – 2022)
  • Laurie Murphy, Pacific Lutheran University, USA (2019 – 2022)
  • Amber Settle, DePaul University, USA (2019 – 2022)
  • Aleata Hubbard Cheuoua, WestEd, USA (2022 – 2025)
  • Kalpathi Subramanian, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, USA (2022 – 2025)
  • Michael C. Robbeloth, Mount Vernon Nazarene University, USA (2022 – 2025)
Awards committee
  • Mona Ali
  • Lina Battestilli
  • Dennis J Bouvier
  • Tony Clear
  • Michelle Craig
  • Becca Dovi
  • Dianne Levitt
  • Robert McCartney
  • Leo Porter
  • Guido Rößling
  • Christian Servin
  • Andreas Stefik
  • Henry Walker
  • Jacqueline Whalley
  • 1 Anonymous Website Administrator: (webmaster (at)
  • Manuel A. Pérez-Quiñones, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, USA (July 1 2019 – present)