47th SIGCSE TS 2016

← 2015 | Technical Symposium Index | 2017 →

Proceedings SIGCSE '16: Proceedings of the 47th ACM Technical Symposium on Computing Science Education
DatesMarch 2-5, 2016 
LocationMemphis, TN, USA
History BlogBlog entry

2016 Awards

2016 SIGCSE Award for Outstanding Contribution to Computer Science Education
Jan Cuny. For her vision and principled leadership that has transformed computer science education and has moved the United States closer to making computing education accessible to everyone.

2016 SIGCSE Award for Lifetime Service to the Computer Science Education Community
Barbara Boucher Owens. For her extraordinary record of service to the computing education community for working relentlessly to grow the effectiveness of SIGCSE as a global leader in computer education and for being an inspiration, a mentor, and a friend to all.