SIGCSE 2011 Award Winners

SIGCSE 2011 Award Winners
We are pleased to announce the 2011 SIGCSE award winners.

The SIGCSE Award for Lifetime Service to the Computer Science Education Community has been awarded to Gordon Davies, Department of Computing, Open University (retired).

The SIGCSE Award for Outstanding Contribution to Computer Science Education has been awarded to Matthias Felleisen, Trustee Professor at College of Computer Science, Northeastern University.

These awards will be presented at the 42nd SIGCSE Technical Symposium (aka SIGCSE) being held in Dallas, Texas, USA, March 9-12, 2011. Professor Felleisen will give a plenary address and Professor Davies will address the First Timer's luncheon at the Symposium.

For more information about these awards, including lists of previous winners, please see