SIGCSE 2013 Award Winners

SIGCSE 2013 Award Winners
We are pleased to announce the 2013 SIGCSE award winners.

The SIGCSE Award for Lifetime Service to the Computer Science Education Community has been awarded to Henry Walker, Grinnell College.

The SIGCSE Award for Outstanding Contribution to Computer Science Education has been awarded to Michael Kölling, University of Kent.

Professor Kölling will give a plenary address at the Technical Symposium. Professor Walker will address the First Timer's luncheon at the Technical Symposium. These awards will be presented at the 44th SIGCSE Technical Symposium being held in Denver, Colorado, USA, March 6-9, 2013.

I am sure you will join us in congratulating these outstanding educators. For more information about these awards, including lists of previous winners, please see SIGCSE Awards.