SIGCSE 2015 Award Winners

We are pleased to announce the 2015 SIGCSE award winners.

The SIGCSE Award for Lifetime Service to the Computer Science Education Community has been awarded to Frank Young.

The SIGCSE Award for Outstanding Contribution to Computer Science Education has been awarded to Dr. Mark Weiss, Florida International University.

Dr. Weiss will give a plenary address at the Technical Symposium. Frank will address the First Timer's luncheon at the Technical Symposium. These awards will be presented at the 46th SIGCSE Technical Symposium being held in Kansas City, Missouri, USA, March 4 - 7, 2015.

I am sure you will join us in congratulating these outstanding educators. For more information about these awards, including lists of previous winners, please see SIGCSE Awards.