SIGCSE 2018 Award Winners

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 SIGCSE Awards.

The 2018 SIGCSE Award for Lifetime Service to the Computer Science Education Community has been awarded to Eric Roberts, Stanford University, USA.

The 2018 SIGCSE Award for Outstanding Contribution to Computer Science Education has been awarded to Tim Bell, University of Canterbury, New Zealand.

These awards were presented at the 49th SIGCSE Technical Symposium being held in Baltimore, Maryland, USA, February 21-24, 2018.

Congratulations to these outstanding members of the SIGCSE community.