2018 ACM Presidential Awards

Congratulations to the following SIGCSE members who are recipients of the 2018 ACM Presidential Awards:

Donald Gotterbarn (Professor Emeritus, East Tennessee State University) for his role as chief architect of ACM’s Code of Professional Ethics.

Andrew McGettrick (Emeritus Professor, Strathclyde University) for his commitment to computer science education.

More about this award in the ACM press release .