News: ACM Announces Awards

ACM Announces Awards
ACM has announced their 2009 Awards and several SIGCSE contributors are on the list. Congratulations go to Matthias Felleisen, Northeastern University for the Karl V. Karlstrom Outstanding Educator Award, Edward Lazowska, University of Washington for the ACM Distinguished Service Award and Gregory Abowd, Georgia Institute of Technology, for the Eugene L. Lawler Award for Humanitarian Contributions within Computer Science and Informatics.