SIGCSE Members named 2019 ACM Distinguished Members

ACM has recently announced the 2019 Distinguished Members and we are happy to share that the following 10 SIGCSE members were honored:

  • Valerie Barr
  • Andrew B. Begel
  • Kim B Bruce
  • Thomas Cortina
  • Andrea Danyluk
  • Manuel Pérez-Quiñones
  • Mehran Sahami
  • Amber Settle
  • Jodi L Tims
  • Charles Weems

The ACM Distinguished Member program recognizes up to 10 percent of ACM worldwide membership based on professional experience as well as significant achievements in the computing field. The full list of this year’s awardees is available here: